[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Video Games - Main]
[More...]
[Lucasarts]

[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Star Wars: Battlefront III Speculation, hopes, discussion

Star Wars Games Trivia Challenge

Empire At War: Forces of Corruption

Lego Star Wars II Discussions

JC.N GL Gaming Lounge II
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic

Posted By Mike on June 30, 2012

The big Star Wars: The Old Republic news this week was the release of Game Update 1.3: Allies , and this weekend round-up offers an introduction to the update along with some of the regular weekly links coming to us from SWTOR.com.

Game Director James Ohlen posted a welcome to the new update over in the Community News area of SWTOR.com. Here's an excerpt reminding you of some of the new content, but make sure to click here for the full read:

"In addition to the Group Finder, Allies expands the Legacy system with Legacy perks. These perks, which are unlocked as you increase your Legacy level, provide a wide range of bonuses for your character. Some perks allow you to gain additional experience from taking part in Flashpoints, Warzones, or Space Missions. Other perks give you the ability to call repair droids, improve your relationship with your companion and much more.

Ranked Warzones allow for top-level competitive play for our PvP fans. Join Ranked Warzones as part of a team of eight level 50 players, and earn recognition and rewards! Allies also includes many other smaller features, including Adaptive gear, Augment unlocks and more."



The latest Friday Community Q&A touched on community feedback vs. the developers' original plans, playable species, tiebreakers in Voidstar matches, the effect of Expertise on healing, and a dual talent option. Click here!


Of course, the official TOR site also provided their weekly Dev Tracker Summary, a new Community Round-up, and a reminder of the next scheduled maintenance:

Date: Tuesday, July 3rd, 2012
Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (4AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST)



Finally for this week, the subject of Star Wars: The Old Republic character transfers popped up in a recent G4TV MMO Report:



Related Stories

July 21, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
July 19, 2012   SWTOR Players Dealing With A Phishing Scam
July 17, 2012   New Trailer Reveals The SWTOR HK-51 Assassin Droid
July 13, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
July 7, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
June 26, 2012   SWTOR Update 1.3: Allies Now Live!
June 25, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
June 19, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
June 11, 2012   SW: The Old Republic On Sale At Amazon
June 8, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
May 23, 2012   SWTOR Layoffs Hit BioWare Austin





[Video Games - News Archives]
Star Wars Island In Geoffrey's Jungle
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Toys "R" Us Celebrates May the 4th

Zen Studios Celebrates May 4th With A Star Wars Pinball Sale
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
50% off Star Wars
Kotaku Details LucasArts' Final Months
Posted By Eric on April 10, 2013:
In-depth reporting plus video of Battlefront III

KOTOR II Developer Wants To Pitch Another SW Game
Posted By Eric on April 9, 2013:
Plus: details on the possible pitch

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
War Of The Worlds (Double-Sided)
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]