[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Video Games - Main]
[More...]
[Lucasarts]

[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Star Wars: Battlefront III Speculation, hopes, discussion

Star Wars Games Trivia Challenge

Empire At War: Forces of Corruption

Lego Star Wars II Discussions

JC.N GL Gaming Lounge II
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic

Posted By Mike on March 10, 2012

As a refresher on a couple of items we posted about this week, SWTOR.com spread the word on their free trial for Friends of Star Wars: The Old Republic and also let loose the following video to tease Update 1.2.








Forging ahead, Star Wars: The Old Republic was center stage in last Thursday's episode of The Big Bang Theory. SWTOR.com provides a synopsis of the episode.

"The episode, titled “The Weekend Vortex”, sees Sheldon having to choose between going with Amy to her aunt’s birthday party, or spending the weekend exploring The Old Republic™ with Bernadette, Raj, Leonard, and Howard."

If you missed it, the full episode can be viewed at CBS.com.


While I'm not seeing a Friday Q&A for this week, the community news section of SWTOR.com breaks down patch 1.1.5 and reminds fans of scheduled maintenance for March 13, 2012. Game servers and the official site will be offline from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/1PM GMT/2PM CET/2AM AEST).


Joystiq.com passed along news from EA that Star Wars: The Old Republic currently has 1.7 million subscribers.

PCGamer.com goes behind the scenes of TOR thanks to a GDC presentation from BioWare's Dallas Dickinson and Richard Vogel.

Last but not least, Kotaku brings our attention to a short fan-made video making light of some unpredictable TOR dialogue...




Related Stories

March 25, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
March 20, 2012   TOR Free Weekend Pass Set To Repeat
March 18, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
March 14, 2012   Weekend Pass For SW: The Old Republic
March 8, 2012   Watch The SWTOR Update 1.2 Legacy Trailer
March 6, 2012   Free Trial For SW: The Old Republic
March 3, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
March 1, 2012   TOR Now Available In Pacific Territories
March 1, 2012   New SWTOR T-Shirts From J!NX.com
February 25, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
February 21, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
February 16, 2012   TOR To Launch In Pacific Territories On March 1





[Video Games - News Archives]
Star Wars Island In Geoffrey's Jungle
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Toys "R" Us Celebrates May the 4th

Zen Studios Celebrates May 4th With A Star Wars Pinball Sale
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
50% off Star Wars
Kotaku Details LucasArts' Final Months
Posted By Eric on April 10, 2013:
In-depth reporting plus video of Battlefront III

KOTOR II Developer Wants To Pitch Another SW Game
Posted By Eric on April 9, 2013:
Plus: details on the possible pitch

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
See-Threepio (C-3PO) - Stand Up
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]